

2022-23 - Governing Body of Heronshaw School

The Governing Body of Heronshaw School is a vibrant group of volunteers, who help set and dedicate themselves to the vision, values and strategic direction of the school. They share responsibilities for monitoring and evaluating the performance of the school in delivering an excellent, broad and balanced education for **all** its children.

The remit and responsibilities of the Governing Body are outlined in the Scheme of Delegation of Inspiring Futures through Learning, our Multi-Academy Trust and can be found at www.iftl.co.uk

If you wish to contact Danielle Chapman, Chair of Governors please do so by sending a letter in a sealed envelope marked for her attention via the school office or by email at danielle.chapman20@googlemail.com.

Governing Body membership information

					Interests			
Name	Date appointed	Term of office expiry	How appointed	Number of meetings attended 21- 22	Relevant business and pecuniary	Other governing body membership(s)	Personal	
Danielle Chapman Chair	1 Jan 2019	31 Dec 2022	Trust appointed	5 of 5	Altion Law	None	Spouse on committee of Woburn & Wavendon Football Club	
Jamie Ainscow Headteacher	Pre- academisation	N/A	N/A	5 of 5	IFtL Safeguarding Lead	None	Spouse works at Rickley Park	
Anne Andrews	29 Nov 2022	28 Nov 2026	Staff elected	N/A	None	None	None	
Sorie Kabba	4 Feb 2021	3 Feb 2025	Trust appointed	3 of 5	Task Global Technologies	AHEAD International Trustee	None	
Jesper Skottfelt	6 May 2021	5 May 2025	Parent elected	4 of 5	None	None	Child at school	

Jessica Elford	14 Oct 2021	13 Oct 2025	Trust appointed	3 of 5	Head of Holmwood School	None	None
Matt Miller			Trust appointed				

The Governing Body takes the lead in recruiting Trust Appointed candidates that reflect the commitment to the school's vision and values and is supported by IFtL in these processes.

School Strategic Plan Priority	Link Governor	Key Lead Staff Member
SSP1 – Outcomes for RWM	JE	Kirsty Outtram
SSP2 – SEND	SK	Momtaz Begum
SSP ₃ – Communication	JS	Jamie Ainscow
SSP4 – Non-core curriculum	DC	Nicole Zaston, Kirsty Outtram
SSP5-EYFS	ED	Gemma Langford, Kirsty Outtram

Additional information on governors serving in the previous academic year 2020/21

					Interests		
Name	Category	Date appointed	Date stepped down	How appointed	Relevant business and pecuniary	Other governing body membership(s)	Personal
Emma Drury	TAG	9 Mar 2022	22 Apr 22	Trust appointed	None	None	Child at school
Louise Fisher	Parent	24 Sept 2020	22 Apr 22	Parent Elected	None	None	School staff member
Richard Moody	TAG	10 Mar 2022	4 Nov 22	Trust appointed	Spouse manager at E4H Events	None	Child at school
Ramneek Lamba	TAG	10 Mar 2022	10 Nov 2022	Trust appointed	None	None	None
Gemma Langford	Staff	1 Jan 2019	31 Dec 2022	Staff elected	Not received	Not received	Not received